Follow @rpmgo

Audi Triumphs At Le Mans

The 79th edition of the famous Le Mans endurance race was won once again by Audi, this time with their spectacular R18 TDI model. The Audi Team Joest drivers Marcel Fassler from Switzerland, Andre Lotterer from Germany and Benoit Treluyer from France managed to finish the race just over 13 seconds ahead of the second-place Peugeot 908.

You probably know that the German automaker Audi has been dominating the Le Mans for the last few years with the R-Series TDI race cars, but Peugeot has also done a pretty good job, winning the 2009 Le Mans.
The winning R18 TDI was the number 2 car and it was the only one who managed to cross the finish line as the number 1 and number 3 cars crashed. The good news is that drivers Allan McNish and Mike Rockenfeller didn’t suffer any injuries.

Source: Audi via WCF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

More in Audi (11 of 403 articles)