Follow @rpmgo

Vettel Grabs Last-Minute Pole At Spa

It was a very exciting Q3 this Saturday at Spa, where current world champion Sebastian Vettel managed to grab the pole position in the dying moments of the qualifying session, beating Lewis Hamilton’s time only by a little . Vettel did his fastest lap in 1m 48.298s while Hamilton came in second with 1m 48.730s, followed by Mark Webber that managed to complete a lap in 1m 49.376s.

The big surprise of this qualifying session was Felipe Massa how will start tomorrow at Spa from the fourth place of the grid, thanks to its fastest lap in Q3 of 1m 50.256s. In fifth place we shall see Nico Rosberg that did a lap in 1m 50.552s, while right behind him is Jaime Alguersuari with his time of 1m 50.773s.

On the 7th place of the grid tomorrow will start Bruno Senna who did a lap of the track in 1m 51.121s while Fernando Alonso from Ferrari only managed a very disappointing 8th place with a time of 1m 51.251s.

Here are the full results of the qualifying session for the Belgium Grand Prix held at Spa- Francorchamps:

1. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 1:48.298
2. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1:48.730
3. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault 1:49.376
4. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari 1:50.256
5. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes GP 1:50.552
6. Jaime Alguersuari Spain Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:50.773
7. Bruno Senna Brazil Renault 1:51.121
8. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari 1:51.251
9. Sergio Perez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari 1:51.374
10. Vitaly Petrov Russia Renault 1:52.303

11. Sebastien Buemi Switzerland Toro Rosso-Ferrari 2:04.692
12. Kamui Kobayashi Japan Sauber-Ferrari 2:04.757
13. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes 2:05.150
14. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Williams-Cosworth 2:07.349
15. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes 2:07.777
16. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Williams-Cosworth 2:08.106
17. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Renault 2:08.354

18. Paul di Resta Britain Force India-Mercedes 2:07.758
19. Jarno Trulli Italy Lotus-Renault 2:08.773
20. Timo Glock Germany Virgin-Cosworth 2:09.566
21. Jerome d’Ambrosio Belgium Virgin-Cosworth 2:11.601
22. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy HRT-Cosworth 2:11.616
23. Daniel Ricciardo Australia HRT-Cosworth 2:13.077
24. Michael Schumacher Germany Mercedes GP No Time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

More in Formula 1 (3 of 53 articles)