Webber Takes Pole At Nurburgring – rpmGo.com

Saturday was an excellent day for Mark Webber who managed to overtake his teammate Sebastian Vettel so in today’s race he is going to start from the first place of the grid. Webber did his fastest lap in his second attempt during the Q3 when he ran a lap in 1m 30.079s. In second place came McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton who did his fastest lap in 1m 30.134s while Vettel came in third with 1m 30.2016s.

In fourth came Fernando Alonso with a time of 1m 30.442s while behind him is Massa who did his fastest lap in 1m 30.901s, a little bit faster than Nico Rosberg’s 1m 31.263s. Jenson Button only made a single lap in Q3 and he did it in 1m 31.288s. In today’s race, from the eight place will start Adrian Sutil from Force India who managed a lap time of 1m 32.010s, followed by Renault’s Vitaly Petrov who did it in 1m 32.187s. The top 10 is finished by Michael Schumacher who completed his fastest lap in 1m 32.482s.

Here are the full results of the Nurburgring qualifying session:

1. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault 1m 30.079s 2. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1m 30.134s 3. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 1m 30.216s 4. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari-Ferrari 1m 30.442s 5. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari-Ferrari 1m 30.910s 6. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes 1m 31.263s 7. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1m 31.288s 8. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes 1m 32.010s 9. Vitaly Petrov Russia Renault-Renault 1m 32.187s 10. Michael Schumacher Germany Mercedes-Mercedes 1m 32.482s 11. Nick Heidfeld Germany Renault-Renault 1m 32.215s 12. Paul di Resta Britain Force India-Mercedes 1m 32.560s 13. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Williams-Cosworth 1m 32.635s 14. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Williams-Cosworth 1m 33.043s 15. Sergio Perez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari 1m 33.176s 16. Jaime Alguersuari Spain Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m 33.698s 17. Kamui Kobayashi Japan Sauber-Ferrari 1m 33.786s 18. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Renault 1m 35.599s 19. Timo Glock Germany Virgin-Cosworth 1m 36.400s 20. Karun Chandhok India Lotus-Renault 1m 36.422s 21. Jerome d’Ambrosio Belgium Virgin-Cosworth 1m 36.641s 22. Daniel Ricciardo Australia HRT-Cosworth 1m 37.036s 23. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy HRT-Cosworth 1m 37.011s

24. Sebastien Buemi Switzerland Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m 33.546s

Post tags: Tags: formula-1, mark webber, nurburgring